Jamel Herring vs Carl Frampton starts at 10pm on Channel 5

Please find below the running order for this evening's historic #Legacy event in Dubai, as Jamel Herring defends his WBO super-featherweight title against Carl Frampton.

The D4G Promotions event takes place at Caesars Palace Dubai on Saturday, as Herring (22-2, 10 KOs) puts his belt on the line against Frampton (28-2, 16 KOs), in what is the biggest fight to ever take place in the region.

It is sponsored by Everlast, Sports Direct and Kinetic, and broadcast on ESPN+ in the USA, on Channel 5 in the UK and Ireland, ABC CBN in the Middle East and Dubai, TFC in the Philippines and on IFL TV for the rest of the world.

Unfortunately, the Zhankosh Turarov vs. Tyrone McKenna fight has been called off after Turarov was forced to withdraw from the fight. A new date will be announced for the fight in due course.

 

ESPN+ and IFL TV BROADCAST BEGINS 22:30 LOCAL / 14:30 EST / 11:30 PT / 19:30 BST

 

FIGHT 1
WBC International super-welterweight title, 10 rounds
TURSYNBAY KULAKHMET 69.8kg (153.8lbs)
vs
HEBER RONDON 69.7kg (153.6lbs)

 

FIGHT 2
Super-featherweight, 4 rounds
FAHAD AL BLOUSHI 59kg (130lbs)
vs
SURAJ 58.8kg (129.6lbs)

 

FIGHT 3
Lightweight, 6 rounds
KEYSHAWN DAVIS 62.7kg (138.2lbs)
vs
RICHMAN ASHELLEY 61.7kg (136lbs)

 

FIGHT 4
Vacant WBO International super-flyweight title, 10 rounds
DONNIE NIETES 52.1kg (114.8lbs)
vs
PABLO CARRILLO 52kg (114.6lbs)

 

FIGHT 5 - CHIEF SUPPORT
WBO Intercontinental super-lightweight title, 10 rounds
ZHANKOSH TURAROV: 63.5kg (140lbs)
vs
TYRONE MCKENNA: 63.3kg (139.5lbs)

 

CHANNEL 5 JOINS BROADCAST IN UK 01:00 LOCAL / 22:00 BST

 

FIGHT 5 - MAIN EVENT
WBO super-featherweight title, 12 rounds
JAMEL HERRING 58.7kg (129.4lbs)
vs
CARL FRAMPTON 58.9kg (129.9lbs)

 

FLOAT FIGHT
Welterweight, 6 rounds
FAIZAN ANWAR 67.2kg (148.1.lbs)
vs
EVGENII VAZEM 66.6kg (146.8lbs)

 

10 Things you didn’t know about Jamel Herring 

HÖRFA are proud sponsors of British Boxing News