Ultimate Boxxer 7 super middleweights fight time date boxers

Ultimate Boxxer 7 details announced

Published On Friday, January 31, 2020By British Boxing News

Ultimate Boxxer announce their first event of 2020

Ultimate Boxxer, the high-octane, one-night, boxing elimination tournament, kicks off 2020 and the start of a new decade with UB7 on Friday 3rd April at the Planet Ice Arena, Altrincham, broadcast exclusively live on BT Sport and BT Sport Youtube.

Following another sold out show in December with the UB6 Heavyweights tournament that saw Nick Webb crowned the winner on a thrilling night of action, UB7 will showcase the ultra-competitive Super-Middleweight division for the first time.

The 168 pound category has been one of the most successful in British boxing and has produced some of the sport’s greats and equally epic fights with the likes of World Champions Nigel Benn, Chris Eubank, Steve Collins, Carl Froch, James DeGale, George Groves and arguably the best boxer this country has produced – Joe Calzaghe.

Eight up and coming contenders from around the UK will battle it out, starting in four quarter-finals of 3 x 3 minute rounds; followed by two semi-finals before one grand final to determine who will take home the 'Golden Robe'.

Whilst all the raw, knockout, action is taking place inside the ring, to complement it outside is a top class line up of entertainment featuring live music to create an unrivalled electric atmosphere.

Former World Champion and boxing great Paulie Malignaggi will be amongst a star studded presenting team on the night, with fellow ambassadors (Amir Khan – is confirmed?), Anthony Crolla and presenters Jack Fincham and Layla Anna-Lee.

Tickets will go on pre-sale exclusively to UB Fan Club Members first from 9am on Thursday 6th February – with prices starting from an incredible £12.50. Tickets will be limited within the pre-sale period.  Sign up to the UB Fan Club today to be in the pre-sale and save up to 50% off tickets for UB7 and all our 2020 shows.

Golden Robe Winners

UB1 - Drew Brown (Super-welterweights)
UB2 - Shakan Pitters (Light-heavyweights)
UB3 - Derric Osaze (Middleweights)
UB4 - Michael Lawal (Crusierweights)
UB5 - Steven Donnelly (Super-welterweights)
UB6 - Nick Webb (Heavyweights)